Menu

The Phoenix Primary School & Nursery

We enter to learn, we leave to achieve!

Background Slideshow

Home Learning Resources/ Websites

The Oak Academy

The website has been designed by teachers and is updated each week with new lessons and resources.  Parents can follow a sequence of lessons planned for a particular day of the week or access individual lessons at a time of their choosing. 

https://www.thenational.academy/

EYFS

https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7fbLgY2oA_cFCIg9GdxtQ (Online Phonics Lessons)

https://mathszone.co.uk/ (select EYFS)

https://www.topmarks.co.uk/     (select Early Years as the age group)

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning (Online Maths)

https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-early-years

https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies

https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk/ (click on free resources)

 

Year 1

Read, Write, Inc Phonics-https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7fbLgY2oA_cFCIg9GdxtQ

Phonics Play- https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Oxford Owl E-books-   https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

White Rose Maths- https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/year-1/

Classroom Secrets- https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

Literacy Shed- https://www.literacyshedplus.com/en-gb/browse/free-resources/key-stage-1-activity-packs

BBC Bitesize Science- https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

 

Year 2

Literacy Shed- https://www.literacyshedplus.com/en-gb/browse/free-resources/key-stage-1-activity-packs

Oxford Owl E-books-   https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

White Rose Maths- https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/year-2/

BBC Maths -https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/grownups/help-your-child-with-maths

BBC Bitesize- https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

NHS Shake Up Exercise- https://www.nhs.uk/10-minute-shake-up/shake-ups

 

Year 3

BBC Bitesize- https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z826n39

Common Exception Words- https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resource/t2-e-2523-common-exception-words-year-3-and-4-checklist

Timestables- www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Primary Games- www.primarygames.com/

 

Year 4

J2E - https://www.j2e.com/

TT Rockstars - https://play.ttrockstars.com/auth/school/teacher

White Rose Maths activities - https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/year-4/

Pobble 365 - https://www.pobble365.com/

Oxford Owl Reading - https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/books/free-ebooks/

Teach handwriting - https://www.teachhandwriting.co.uk/teach-handwriting-parents.html 

BBC Bitesize activities - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Scouts activities - https://www.scouts.org.uk/activities/?setting=At%20home

STEM Lessons - https://drchips.weebly.com/?fbclid=IwAR0wwyFJ0xCIsaPN9SSBmrqngWndezgEnMBZvoxD_kKb_6Tp9JIWjdxa08

Supermovers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

 

Year 5

Oxford Owl E-Books- https:/home.oxfordowl.co.uk/books/free-ebooks/

Audible- https://stories.audible.com/discovery

Epic – https://www.getepic.com/?fbclid=IwAR1EkR3KUY_d6mH1HvfEcVPU3ejEtThzuKKOoThsYqY8-NNdU3Aew9UTVFA

Story line-www.storylineonline.net

Oxford Owl-  https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/english/

Pobble- https://pobble.com/

The Write Stuff-  https://www.youtube.com/c/thetrainingspace

Teach Handwriting- https://www.teachhandwriting.co.uk/teach-handwriting-parents.html

TT Rockstars- TT Rockstars! https://ttrockstars.com/

Science sparks –https://www.science-sparks.com/

Dad Lab- https://thedadlab.com/

STEM Lessons at 11am-https://drchips.weebly.com/?fbclid=IwAR0wwyFJ0xCIsaPN9SSBmrqngWndezgEnMBZvoxD_kKb_6Tp9JIWjdxa08

Super Movers- https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

 

Year 6

Audible- https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

Children’s Poetry Archive- https://childrens.poetryarchive.org/

Nrich- nrich.maths.org
The Day Newsletter- https://theday.co.uk/subscriptions/the-day-home

Poetry by Heart- https://www.poetrybyheart.org.uk/

Top Marks- https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

White Rose Maths- https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

SATs Companion- https://app.satscompanion.com/school/login

 

Others

Espresso https://www.discoveryeducation.co.uk/free-resources 

(username: student12515          password: phoenix)

Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer   (Password: CVDTWINKLHELPS)

My Mini Maths https://myminimaths.co.uk/

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/login/

TT Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com/

Hour of Code https://hourofcode.com/uk

Think you Know https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Be Internet Legends https://beinternetawesome.withgoogle.com/en_us/ 

Classroom Secrets https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Joe Wickes ~ Online PE lessons https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlRfn6rYQ

White Riose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning

Audio Stories- https://stories.audible.com/discovery?ref=adbl_ent_anon_ds_ds_hn

 

Wellbeing

British Psychology Society- https://www.bps.org.uk/news-and-blogs

Children’s Society- https://www.childrenssociety.org.uk/coronavirus-information-and-support

 

Special Educational Needs

Brain Parade- http://www.brainparade.com/products/see-touch-learn-free/

Help Kidz Learn- https://www.helpkidzlearn.com/

Sensory APP House- https://www.sensoryapphouse.com/

Visuals to Go- https://www.visuals2go.com/

View our Ofsted Report
Top